Press-release on the Seventeenth session of Budget Working Group under the Administrative Council of EAPO. 16-17 October, 2012.



On October 16-17, 2012, Seventeenth Session of Budget Working Group under the Administrative Council of Eurasian Patent Organization was held in EAPO’s headquarters in Moscow, Russian Federation.

In the session held in Eurasian patent office, participated representatives of seven states party to EAPC – Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of Armenia, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russian Federation and Republic of Tajikistan

As the Chairman of the seventeenth session of Budget Working Group of the Administrative Council of EAPO was elected Mrs. Kuznetsova J.G, Head of Financial and Economic Department of the National Intellectual Property Center of the State Committee of Science and Technology of the Republic of Belarus.

Following the review of the draft budget of the Eurasian Patent Organization for year 2013, Budget Working Group unanimously endorsed presented draft and recommended it for approval by Administrative council of the EAPO, as well as recommended Eurasian patent office’s annual report for year 2011 for approval by the Administrative council of EAPO.